Wholesale Markets

Print

Open to Wholesale Trade Only
 

Fruit and Vegetables

The wholesale markets are open on weekdays for wholesale trade only. Members of the public cannot buy direct from this market. There is a Wholesale Clearance market which is open to the public on Saturdays.

This is Western Australia’s only wholesale market which receives produce from throughout the State, interstate and overseas.  Produce is bought by Buyers and is distributed to supermarkets, independent retailers, and food service providers such as restaurants, catering companies, hospitals and school canteens.

The bulk of produce is traded through the Central Trading Area (CTA) which consists of 25 wholesalers. Produce is also bought and sold through over 30 secondary wholesalers who are located on site. Located on site are also transport, storage and food processing companies that provide services to the Wholesale market.

     

    

Market Trading Hours

Market trading commences at 6:00am. 

 

Public Holidays : 2018-2019

 

Monday, 5 March 2018

Labour Day

Friday, 30 March 2018

Good Friday

Monday, 2 April 2018

Easter Monday

Wednesday, 25 April 2018

ANZAC Day

Monday, 4 June 2018

Western Australia Day

Monday, 24 September 2018

Queen's Birthday

Tuesday, 25 December 2018

Christmas Day

Wednesday, 26 December 2018

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 1 January 2019

New Years Day

Monday, 28 January 2019

Australia Day


Meat and Seafood  

The wholesale markets also contain a meat processing facility and weekly seafood auction. Meat and seafood traded in these facilities are mainly for the retail and foodservice sectors. These businesses also operate within the Wholesale Clearance market which is open to the public on Saturdays.

     


Opening Hours  

Meat: 5.30am - 2.30pm Monday - Friday

Seafood: 5.00am - 9.30am Monday, Wednesday, Friday

 

Refer to the interactive map and tenant directory for more information on businesses located at Market City.